Aside

So there we were Friday night settling down with a glass of wine in front of the fire to watch ‘Not Going Out’ on Bbc1 when Daisy (Katy Wix) walks in wearing one of my handmade brooches. I nearly dropped my glass of wine as I stood up pointing and shouting thats my brooch ha ha.

Image

A brooch I crocheted and stitched, carefully choosing colours that compliment each other and vintage fabric to edge it with. How lovely to see it being worn by ‘Daisy’ who has a personality not dissimilar to mine (as Tony pointed out)Image

I did finish the evening with a couple more celebratory glasses of wine 😉

I have spent today topping up my website with a few more of these brooches. As a few have sold over the weekend. 

Image

I hope you’ve had a great weekend  

T x

2 comments on “

Leave a Reply

