A good day spent painting.

Its been a very long time since I got my paints out. I have been sketching a lot and using oil pastels which I really don’t get on with.

It was such a relief to find I have not completely lost the knack of painting.

Image

A quick sketch to start with.

Image

Then laying down the foundation colours. I am doing the Somerset Arts Week in September as part of a group exhibiting at The Little House Of Art Bed and Breakfast in Glastonbury.

So for my theme I have chosen ‘A view from Glastonbury Tor’, I love the amazing view from up on the hill which changes so much with the light and the seasons. I think rather than painting the Tor I will be looking outwards. I will also make some jewellery and accessories for the exhibition reflecting the colours and textures I capture along the way.

Image

My first painting is starting to come together, there a still a few layers to go and quite a bit of tweeking. It will be interesting to see how it develops. While it dries between each layer I will start another one.SAW

2 comments on “A good day spent painting.

Leave a Reply

