Getting ready for Somerset Arts Week

I had a bit of a panic at the beginning of the week after receiving an email from the lovely Susan at The Little House Of Art in Glastonbury asking for pictures of my work.  The time has gone so quickly.

Image

I was actually surprised when I put all my paintings together, they have been building up gradually and a lot of them are in the final stages. This is the small paintings I am working on and there are also some big canvases.

There is actually only a few weeks left before I pick the ones I am going to exhibit and get them framed.  The canvas ones will remain unframed as I like the painting to carry on around the edges.

Image

This painting is ‘Floods Across The Blackmore Vale’. This is how it looked during October last year, the leaves changing colour, and the fields water logged from all that rain.

Image

This is ‘Misty Morning’ A gorgeous autumn morning with the sun coming up and mist spreading out over the Blackmore Vale, making it look like we are looking out to sea.

I am feeling a little less panicked now, and feel I will be ready. The Somerset Arts Week brochure is out and there are some great places to visit during September.

The Exhibition runs from the 21st Sept to Sunday the 6th of October.

I will also be running a couple of workshops Nr Glastonbury as part of  Love-Local  at Middlewick Holiday Cottages at the foot of Glastonbury Tor.  There will be 1 scrumbled Crochet Workshop and 1 Needlefelting Brooches, they have workshops going on throughout the Somerset Art Weeks so its worth having a look at there website. http://www.love-local.com/somerset-arts-week-workshops/

Leave a Reply

